Skip to main content
An OrganizationAdmin can invite users to an organization, remove users, and optionally include initial role bindings in an invitation. The role bindings take effect when the user accepts the invitation. For details about roles, scopes, and changing access after a user joins, see Role-based access control.

Invite users to join your organization

An OrganizationAdmin can invite others to create a RisingWave Cloud account and join the organization. The invited users have one day to confirm and join.
Steps:
  1. Go to Organization.
  2. Select the Members or Invitations tab.
  3. Click Invite.
  4. Enter the email address of the user you want to invite.
  5. Add the initial role bindings that the user needs. Each role binding specifies a role and an organization or project scope.
  6. Click Send invite.

Existing user error

An email that’s already registered on RisingWave Cloud can’t be invited again. If you want to add that user, they must delete their current account first.
The invited user will receive an email with a link to sign up and join this organization. Remind the user to check the junk folder if not getting the email in the inbox. If the invitation expires, you can click Resend to renew the invitation and send the email again. After the user joins, you can see the user in the Users tab.

Accept invitation to join an organization (as a member)

After the organization owner sends the invitation, the invited user should receive an email. Click Accept Invite within one day and fill in your information and account password to sign up for RisingWave Cloud and join the organization. After you join an organization, you become an organization member and receive any role bindings included in the invitation. Ask an OrganizationAdmin to update your access if your needs change.

Manage users in your organization

Go to Organization and select the Members tab. Here, you can get a list of all users in your organization. An OrganizationAdmin can click the trashcan icon to remove a user from the organization. Removed users lose access to the organization’s resources, and their accounts are deleted. To grant or remove a user’s roles, use the Access tab. For instructions, see Manage role bindings.